Ickenham and District SME 
IDSME


Last updated on
21st March 2020



Ickenham & District Society of Model Engineers

2019/20 Winter Programme

*** Due to the current Covid-19 Pandemic all remaining meetings listed below have been cancelled or postponed. ***

*** We will update this website when the situation changes, so please check back regularly for further updates. ***

All Friday Evening Meetings start at 8pm.

2019
Friday 27th September 2019 Annual General Meeting
Friday 4th October 2019 Foundry Work- Patrick Helly
Saturday 5th October 2019 IDSME Public Running Day
Friday 11th October 2019 50ish Years Of The IDSME Ground Level Track
Friday 18th October 2019 Vivarail - Towards Emission-Free Trains For The UK - David Horton
Saturday 19th October 2019 Model Railway Show - Ickenham Village Hall
Friday 25th October 2019 Club & General Interest Night
Friday 1st November 2019 Vintage Films
Saturday 2nd November 2019 IDSME Public Running Day
Friday 8th November 2019 Members' Slides Night
Friday 15th November 2019 Brunel - Andrew Rennie
Friday 22nd November 2019 43 All Out - A Career In Ashes - Bob Proudfoot
Friday 29th November 2019 Garden Railways - Vic Burgess
Friday 6th December 2019 Ickenham Festival Evening Portable Track Run
Saturday 7th December 2019 IDSME Public Running Day
Friday 13th December 2019 Club & General Interest Night
Friday 20th December 2019 The Christmas Slide Show - Sir Cyril's Minions
2020
Friday 10th January 2020 Members' Slides Night
Friday 17th January 2020 Show, Tell, Talk & Tea
Friday 17th January 2020
to Sunday 19th January 2020
London ME Exhibition
London Model Engineering Exhibition
- Alexandra Palace
IDSME will be have a display of members' models at the exhibition
Friday 24th January 2020 Club & General Interest Night
Friday 31st January 2020 Quiz Night - Sir Cyril's Minions
Friday 7th February 2020 Trains & Boats & Trams (and Buses, all in Scandinavia) - Malcolm Parsons
Friday 14th February 2020 The History of Martin-Baker - Graham Findlater
Friday 21st February 2020 Club & General Interest Night
Friday 28th February 2020 Talk by the Model Railway Group
Friday 6th March 2020 The Underground At War - David Burnell
Friday 13th March 2020 The Diaform Machine - Peter Pardington & Graham Findlater
Friday 20th March 2020 Club & General Interest Night *** Cancelled ***
Friday 27th March 2020 Modelling Accident Tolerant Nuclear Fuel - Tom Haynes *** Postponed ***
Saturday 4th April 2020 IDSME Public Running Day  *** Cancelled ***

 Top Of The Page